Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

The service here is always great. The staff is very friendly and help you get what you need.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Friendly staff and helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Great car buying experience. I bought a 2018 Honda Fit, Certified Pre-Owned. The folks I dealt with at Ocean Honda Santa Cruz were very straight forward and low-pressure. They really tried hard to get me the deal I wanted. This is probably the best car buying experience I've had. Thank you especially to Dylan, Shauna and Julie!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Awesome GM.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

We bought a car there a few months ago! I would like to say a huge thank to Eyad for his high professionalism and care It was a wonderful experience. We were absolutely delighted with the quality of service and helpfulness, we spent several hours there processing the documents and this time flew by unnoticed in such a wonderful company.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Ocean Honda has a great Service department and everyone has been very professional and respectful during my visits. In the past, in addition to free freshly brewed coffee and tea, they offered free breakfast sandwiches for their customers. I have not been able to visit them, to take care of my car, due to the pandemic, but I will stop by, soon.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

The only Honda dealership in the greater Bay Area that allowed me to purchase a new vehicle in transit so I could qualify for the 0% financing before the promotion ended. 2nd vehicle purchased here. Great people. Ask for Mike and Conor!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Eric Mendoza is a great service specialist. He has a positive attitude and great customer service skills. He answered my questions and went out of his way to explain them. Really helpful and friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Desiree, who helped with my fast car service, is hands down the best. Thank you for making my experience at Ocean Honda so positive! She was super attentive, quick, and knowledgeable! She definitely deserves major recognition!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

This last Sunday my vehicle was stolen from in front of my residence. Thanks to Ocean Honda's policy of offering a tracking app called ELO, myself and the Scotts Valley Police Department were able to track my SUV to its exact location by satellite and retrieve it under 15 minutes. My advise is, do not turn down the offer of the free Application for your mobile phone.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Love ocean honda service manager real polite very helpful help me right away.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Eric, Luis, Kyle and the team know how to treat people and actually care about their customers. One of the best places to buy a car or get service on the central coast! 💯

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Great. Super friendly and attention to detail.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Today we had the greatest experience at ocean Honda in Capitola! I’ve been searching for a truck for about a year now and had some just horrible experiences with other dealers in town!! We came in today to get one vehicle and left with 2 at no hassle, no confusion, just great customer service, friendly atmosphere and definitely will recommend to anyone as well as come back in the future! Thanks Mike Livanos!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Luis is a great guy if he tells you something he will follow up on it. Even after he sells u the car.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

There's some hiccups and frustrating things that happen sometimes but if you go to Alexis you're guaranteed to get great service. Everyone is nice except the cashier women sometimes. I think it's a great place despite human errors because that is absolutely okay and normal. They are wonderful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

Without a doubt Ocean Honda gave me the best overall car buying experience I’ve ever had. These people are knowledgeable and reasonable, they have great cars and a great team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

I have gone to Ocean Honda for 12 years. Best service, trustworthy. Excellent care when purchasing both of my Honda Accords. Dustin Mosley has been my service representative for 12 years. Wonderful person. Very helpful. Very friendly. An asset to Ocean Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

Alexis was upfront and honest with the entire process. The service was prompt and reliable. The entire service was very helpful and we will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2019

Met by a service rep right away. They have a nice area to wait in or a shuttle to take you home . clean restrooms. Wayne is always super nice and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

I came into the service Dept w/o an appoint to have a 30,000 mile service done just before the holiday travel time and got in, took the shuttle home and had my car back by early afternoon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2019

I had dealt with Rick Hines before and he came out to greet me. I asked him a question and he immediately brought out his shop foreman to answer my question. As always everyone was professional and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2019

I'm dazzled by the beautifully designed and well managed service organization. I have never had a bad experience. I give y'all the highest marks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

Attentive service , efficient , some personal touch , overall good , willing to make things right , Finance department a bit stiff around the collar , maybe because sale near end of the day .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

I had a great experience purchasing a vehicle here. The staff were all informative and pleasant to work with. They made me feel comfortable, confident, and informed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

Dustin is excellent and efficient!! He is very friendly and cares. He has always been wonderful every time I go in and I look forward to seeing him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

The service writer explained the details of what was needed for the 60,000 mile service and added in new wiper blades at the cost of the blades. He also carefully credited me with the two coupons I had which were a discount based on what the cost was and 5% for making the appointment on line. I picked up the car when it was expected to be finished and everything seems to be in order. This is the third Honda I've bought from Ocean and have appreciated the good service they provide as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

I have always gotten the best customer service at your dealership from the time I purchased my car in May 2016 to the present. I always found the staff to be efficient, friendly and caring.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2019

They got me in and out for a basic oil change in a little over an hour. My service technician (Wayne?) thoroughly reviewed the work that had been done at check out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

At the time of the visit, Dustin offered to complete the 30,000 mile servicing which I accepted (I did not know it was due for that).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

I had my car in for maintenance work. The staff was friendly and checked me in quickly. The wait was the amount of time they had estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

Dustin is always friendly and knowlegable! Also, he gets me in when I have the time available without hesitation. Somebody forgot to take me back to my house or didn't realize I was there waiting for a ride this time, but that was ok. I just kept reading!! I would have made an issue of it but Dustin said my car would be ready in about 1 1/2 hours, although it took longer than that!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

Ocean Honda has the best customer service anywhere. Wayne Sparks has been our go to person for years, and he is very professional, helpful, and knowledgable. We keep buying Hondas because of the excellent seervice we receive each time. Also the parts dept. is excellent. Jason Ferreira has been very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

Alexis was GREAT. Ester is WONDERFUL. Robert was a great shuttle driver. I don’t appreciate having to use twenty five words. Thank you Diane

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2019

Eric was great with his communication about the status of my car being serviced. He was able to get me into a loaner car when they realized my car wouldn’t be ready in time for me to pick up my kids from school which was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2019

Alexis took care of everything every efficiently and quickly and applied the coupon I provided. Thank you very much, Alexis! It was excellent service! I really appreciate it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

The overall experience and time involved was about as good or better than expected. The sales people were friendly, efficient and polite. The negative is the business process of withholding the info. that was eventual part of the deal, i.e. trade-in value of prior lease, credit due from prior lease purchase, the essential add-ons that get identified after you think you know what the final number is; dealer charges, taxes, ship costs, etc. Those all require a silent partner, sales manager (?) to be engaged on each item. To me, it takes away the integrity of the business process, i....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

this was a much better experience than my last service where the shuttle took a long time to pick me up followed by a longer than expected wait for them to get my car to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019

Today's service transition with Justin? I give him a 5 star rating, as usual! On the other hand, I waited a year to write this as I have been so angry about the purchase process of my car (purchased in 2018). What brought me in was the promise of the 1.25% value of the car I was trading in. ALEX (SALESPERSON WHO DID HIS JOB WELL) went to talk to Martin (sales manager) about letting me get this value, I got some excuse about how how they only paid for up to 10,000 miles per year on a car, and my car had ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review